Thank you for contacting [Yu-Gi-Oh! MASTER DUEL] support. If you delete your account in YU-GI-OH-Master Duel, you will not be able to create a new YU-GI-OH-Master Duel account with your current platform account (PS4/PS5, XBOX ONE/XBOX SERIES X|S, STEAM, or NINTENDO SWITCH account signed in) and you will not be able to play again. Therefore, we are unable to respond to your request to "delete my account and start over" or "delete my account and transfer another account". We apologize for the inconvenience, but we would like to ask you to confirm the above information. Furthermore, if you have been playing the same YU-GI-OH! Master Duel account on multiple platforms using a KONAMI ID, you will not be able to transfer the account to another platform, if you choose to carry out "Delete Account", you will not be able to play with that account on all platforms. Even if you re-download the game from the store with the same platform account, you will not be able to proceed from the game title screen and will not be able to play. This matter will be closed without deletion unless there is a reply to the request for deletion again. KONAMI Customer Support team ⌘ 发邮件问了konami,明确表示不能,还提醒我别擅自弄巧成拙,要是强删了直接这个环境都没法玩了。 那就木得办法了,唉